Notice (Jan. 26, 2022 updated.)

Thank you for the participation!
For the speakers, if you do not mind sharing your slides with all participants of the workshop, please attach the talk file (PDF) to the reply email before Feb. 7. We will collect the 28 files and share the slides with all attendees.

Due to the current outbreak of COVID-19 in Taiwan, the whole workshop will move online by using Cisco Webex. To be admitted to the online meeting, the participant has either to be invited as speaker or already filled out the registration form. The notification emails, including how to download this software, adjust the settings of laptop, join the meeting, etc., are already sent to all participants. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.


Eiichi and Etsuko Bannai are currently visiting the National Center for Theoretical Sciences (NCTS) at National Taiwan University in Taipei. For this opportunity, we would like to organize a workshop on algebraic combinatorics in Taipei from Jan 24, 2022 to Jan 26, 2022. The topics of the workshop will range over various aspects of new developments on algebraic combinatorics. By getting together the experts in this area, we expect to communicate and share each other's recent work. Eiichi will also join as one of the organizers of this workshop, to conclude their visit this time. We hope this workshop will help to promote the research in the area of algebraic combinatorics, in particular in the mathematics community in Taiwan as well as in the neighboring areas.


Eiichi Bannai (NCTS)
Ching Hung Lam (Academia Sinica)
Wei-Hsuan Yu (National Central University)


Jessi Tung (Ms.)
Administrative Assistant


January 24 (Mon.) - 26 (Wed.), 2022


Online Meeting
Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica

Invited Speakers

Eiichi BannaiNational Center for Theoretical Sciences
Etsuko BannaiNational Center for Theoretical Sciences
Alexander BargUniversity of Maryland
Tung-Shan FuNational Ping-Tung University
Alexey GlazyrinUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Gary GreavesNanyang Technological University
Mitsugu HirasakaPusan National university
Hau-Wen HuangNational Central University
Hao HuangNational University of Singapore
Tatsuro ItoKanazawa University
Zilin JiangArizona State University
Wei-Jiun KaoNational Center for Theoretical Sciences
Jack KoolenUniversity of Science and Technology of China
Hirotake KuriharaYamaguchi University
Ching Hung LamAcademia Sinica
Chin-Yen LeeNational Central University
Akihiro MunemasaTohoku University
Oleg MusinUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Hiroshi NozakiAichi University of Education
Masashi Shinohara (cancelled)Shiga University
Sho Suda (cancelled)National Defense Academy of Japan
Hajime TanakaTohoku University
Paul TerwilligerUniversity of Wisconsin Madison
Chia-Yi WenNational Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Chi-Wen WengNational Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Ziqing XiangAcademia Sinica
Qianqian YangShanghai University
Wei-Hsuan YuNational Central University
Da ZhaoShanghai Jiao Tong University
Yan ZhuUniversity of Shanghai for Science and Technology